In collaboration with the Department of Agricultural Extension (DAE), the project aims to demonstrate improved agricultural extension service delivery by establishing and supporting a network of 139 Ag Extension Service Centers in 4 selected demonstration upazilas. The AESCs offer farmers the option to seek out and receive extension services and ag information at their convenience from a known, central location. The project will support DAE to adopt learning from the AESCs to other upazilas. The four demo upazilas are:

·         Barisal Sadar, Barisal

·         Faridpur Sadar, Faridpur

·         Chougacha, Jessore

·         Kalia, Narail